Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Mar. 09, 2005 - 10:25 a.m.

Long ago and far away-pic

Sometimes 30 years seems long ago to me, sometimes 13 years seems ages ago. I came upon a pic of d that has been hanging around downstairs here. First it was tucked away on the knick-knack shelves, then it moved to the buffet. So I scanned it a few minutes ago and reworked it with Photoshop Elements so it would fit here. I have to remember to go into My Pictures and use the Wizard to scan because the path using the HP Director has become (can't remember the word, something like disintegrated or degraded) Any way, he was such a beautiful little boy, and his mommy kept him sparkling. Today he is over six feet tall, and various body parts are fitting awkwardly together, but the personality of that little boy is still there, and I can see the shadow of the man waiting. He has never met a stranger, and is totally enthusiastic about everything, even teen rebellion. He has strong opinions about everything, but told me just the other day that he wished everyone could just get along and care for one another. He has boundless self-confidence in spite of going through alot of rejection. Adults like him better than his peers do, but he can drive anyone crazy very quickly with an 'in-your-face' attitude that has no meanness. He has never learned to 'keep a low profile' or 'don't make waves' which are Gramma's rules to live by. I have always teased him and said when the war comes, he can't run with me because he couldn't keep his mouth shut and we'd get shot first. I look forward to knowing the man that will one day be there. Just keep him safe til then.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!