Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Feb. 26, 2005 - 11:30 a.m.

A Lazy Saturday Morning

I wonder if I have used this title before. Saturdays have always meant laid back to me. Once I started working after the kids were grown, they were anything but laid back. Saturday became catchup day for what I had omitted all week while going to school. But when I was young and when the kids were young, it was the day when school was out.

Sleep a little later than usual unless something was planned like a trip or fishing, listen to Big John and Sparky (that was me) play out in the sunshiny morning (I did that today already)do a little special cleaning for Sunday. For the kids, that was usually their rooms which may have gotten neglected during the school week, for me it was usually a last minute check of house and Sunday clothes.

Life is different now and most of the circumstances have changed in my life, but the ambience is still the same, and I am feeling 'laid back' more than usual. Once mid afternoon hits, it will be back to full gallop. Early supper, then 2d is taking all but 800 to see The King And I. She has already bought 5 tickets. I was going to buy for us 3, but she invited 1d and d along, which was nice, and got tickets already. I will either give her half or take everyone out to pizza afterwards.

I would stay home, but I have to do some reviews for one of my classes, and can use this performance. I am doing ok in my classes so far. Two online classes are starting soon, and I am being tempted. Powerpoint and Photoshop, both of which I have had a little experience, but online means lots of material to peruse in the future. I think I might sign up if I can avoid the lab fee. The Quickbooks class starts next week too, and even tho all 3 are only 5 weeks apiece, this may be too big a bite.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!