Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jan. 24, 2005 - 10:29 a.m.

#1 Fact of Life

When my children are OK, I am OK. You and I have dealt with this issue before. But I am a slow learner. I am not going to be a mother forever. Someday, I and the children I have borne are going to be gathered together before Your throne. We will be brothers and sisters bound by the salvation that the first-born gave us. Equal before You. But perfect..see, there's the rub. We are not perfect yet, me especially.

I'm still worrying. Thinking that perhaps You are not aware of what is going on in that child's life. Thinking You surely don't mean that to be happening, and maybe I had better do a little tweaking, and a bit more worrying won't hurt either. How pathetic that looks when I write it out! Do I believe? Yes, I do..help my unbelief. I am in good company when I say that. It must have been a common thing for You made sure to include it for all the ages to read.

I have a bull-dog personality. When I get my teeth in something, it is very hard to let go. That is a good quality sometimes. It means I don't give up easily, and that has counted in lots of situations. But I need to learn when to let go, and then do it. I need lots of help there, don't I? You know me so well, and You give me so many opportunities to learn my lessons. Now, if I learn this lesson, will all be well? See, there I go, not really having learned the lesson yet, but doing a little bargaining.

"Never fear tho' shadows dark around your path may fall,
Do not let your heart be troubled;

From His throne in heaven,God is watching one and all,
He will ever care for you.

Back of the clouds the sun is always shining,
After the storms your skies will all be blue;
God has prepared a rosy-tinted lining,
Back of the clouds it's waiting to shine thru."

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!