Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005 - 12:10 p.m.

Saddle up!

I am in here at the computer lab. Just got my new books and some supplies. They had a 512MD flash drive which should hold everything I need to do. I have some questions about the wisdom of taking PC Prep. The book looks very dry, but hopefully the class will be helpful. one of my tutees said I would like it, and Jo will be in the same class. This has been a hard January already. 1d and her little family are in some very deep water, and only You can carry them through. It is good to know that You are in control, and that your plans for them are for good. I just continue to hold on to the Truth, but the hammer continues to pound and sometimes my head does too. It is a good thing that I have a short attention span and was mommy to 5. Shutting things out and going on inside my head is not that hard. Maybe there is some advantage in being the Avoidance Queen.

I am using my Oswald J. Chambers Bible for my quiet time in 05. I am not too crazy about New King James, but my big KJV is close at hand, and there are not that many or radical changes. Another good thing about the OJC book is that the scriptures are arranged in daily order of a few Old Testament chapters, a few New Testament chapters, a Psalm, and a few Proverbs along with a Chambers selection, not just from My Utmost for His Highest. That keeps me focused on the portion for the day instead of chasing down rabbit trails.

I have to go to the library today, stop at the credit union, get a MO for the Cobra,then pick up E from school, and take her home for the evening. Maybe we'll go past Walmart to buy some milk, and dish soap. Maybe I shall stop at DQ and get one of their new hamburger specials. I have seen them advertised on TV this week, and they sure look good. Probably not, tho. Tax time will be here soon and I don't know how much I will owe so I am trying to save as much money as possible. I also want to get used to paring things down for next year. After the WIA/TRA stops, unless I find a job, I will have $40 a week to buy gas groceries, and all other incidentals and emergencies. This is after all current bills and large yearly payments have been subtracted from what I will have coming in. I think it will be ok. There have been lots of times when I had access to less than that, and You have always provided. I don't spend $40 a week now after expenses.

I am trying not to look too far into the future. Day by Day.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!