Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Sept. 02, 2003 - 10:27 a.m.

The Opposite Sex

Between Bonnie and Clarence, I have plenty of chuckles.

Here's some quotations from women about women...

The hardest years in life are those between ten and seventy.

* Helen Hayes (at 73)

I refuse to think of them as chin hairs. I think of them as stray eyebrows.

* Janette Barber

Who ever thought up the word "Mammogram"? Every time I hear it, I think

I'm supposed to put my breast in an envelope and send it to someone.

* Jan King

Things are going to get a lot worse before they get worse.

* Lily Tomlin

A male gynecologist is like an auto mechanic who never owned a car.

* Carrie Snow

Laugh and the world laughs with you. Cry and you cry with your girlfriends.

* Laurie Kuslansky

My second favorite household chore is ironing. My first being hitting my head

on the top bunk bed until I faint.

* Erma Bombeck

Old age ain't no place for sissies.

* Bette Davis

A man's got to do what a man's got to do. A woman must do what he can't.

* Rhonda Hansome

The phrase "working mother" is redundant.

* Jane Sellman

Whatever women must do they must do twice as well as men to be thought half as good.

Luckily, this is not difficult.

* Charlotte Whitton

Thirty-five is when you finally get your head together and your body starts falling apart.

* Caryn Leschen

If you can't be a good example, then you'll just have to be a horrible warning.

* Catherine Aird

Behind every successful woman...is a substantial amount of coffee.

* Stephanie Piro

Behind every successful woman....is a basket of dirty laundry.

* Sally Forth

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!