Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-13 - 6:02 p.m.

Light at the end of the tunnel

Got alot of my Christmas shopping done today. I need to send sis $50 to go to the Chinese restaurant Mamma liked. The family meals start with a flaming pot surrounded by beef and other things on skewers to heat up over the pot, then whatever dishes one has chosen. That and the pizza place were traditions Mamma liked when we girls got together. The restaurant was a little pricey, but the pizza covered in thick piles of crispy bacon was always a treat. It took so little to please her at the end of her life. That is a good way to get.

The pain has been bearable today, and I am so glad. Too much of it starts to affect my head and I have to make major attitude adjustments all the time.

E and I put the fiber optic revolving tree together yesterday. It is on the table and looks very festive. There is a real tree bound with cord leaning on the railing on the deck but it will wait til 2d is ready. I am ready to do some more simplifying of celebrations. For Christmas I think I will cook a ham that 3s put in there at Thanksgiving along with a turkey breast. I am going to buy pies and rolls and dispense with a few extras. Cooking all day long after opening presents is getting too much for me and it doesn't look like there are going to be any new family households to take over the task in the near future.

The kids really don't care what the menu is, they just enjoy being all together. A full tummy, a warm bed, a secure home --- blessings enough for anyone. My aspirations have come around almost 360 degrees in my lifetime.

We shall get off work after a 12 hour shift on the 23 and not go back til the 6th. That is a nice time to look forward to. Perhaps that long a period will give my knee time to recover.

I haven't had any deep thoughts for quite awhile now. Philosophical musings are far out of reach at the moment. And I don't mind a bit.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!