Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-05 - 10:09 a.m.

Another weekend

It's Friday!!!! At least it is my Friday. Last night, I learned some new seg things on the computer. It was kind of like trying to dock at the new space station using Sputnik technology. One could get into really big trouble really fast so I am eager to get this new thing whipped.

e is at daycare and 800 is going to pick her up when he gets back from his Care Center Bible study. She wasn't here when I got home this am because 2d went to skivillage for 2 days. Several other ladies had to go also for a special instructor testing class and they all have rented a condo for tonite. One lady is doing the cooking(last year she brought roast rack of lamb and grilled gamebirds wrapped in bacon). It only costs them $30 apiece and is much cheaper up there than a motel. 2d is going to stop tomorrow nite in bigtown to do some shopping so I won't see much of her on my days off.

My project for the day is to go to WalMart and get another kneebrace. The one I am using on the new bad knee is so supporting that I am going to try one on the old bad knee! I sure hope my body lasts long enough to enjoy my old age.

I am reading a biography called 'George and Laura'. I don't know if it is an authorized one but it is very enjoyable. I find it very endearing to have a President who willingly admits to writing 'lacerates rolled down my face' in a junior high essay describing a sad time in his life and searching for synonyms for 'tears'. Another thing I found interesting is that he and the First Lady did not meet and marry until they were 31. Thinking of my own 28 year old, I realized perhaps I should not consign her to spinsterdom yet.

She told me customers are always trying to set her up with people they know. One man her age tried to set her up with his uncle the other day! Why is it that we all feel an unattached person is imcomplete in some way?

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!