Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-30 - 9:34 a.m.

Wild thoughts

For a few crazy moments I considered writing a Christmas letter---then sanity prevailed. I do still have hundreds of sheets of paper with burgundy, green and gold Christmasy flowers printed all around the edges with a cockeyed blank space in the middle of the page, complete with matching envelope (just curious, dear reader, do you say ENvelope or ONvelope?--I have always said ONvelope but am thought by other Westerners to be pretentious by doing so.)

The thought of all the brainwork involved in getting even the most cursory holiday greetings in the space allowed and then getting it aligned in the printer correctly was enough to discourage me--although perhaps if I did it in Print Shop rather than MSWorks----STOP!!!! OUT, DARNED THOT!!!

Whew, that was close. Another reason for no letter has always been the inability to put a good face on the circumstances. We yam what we yam, and most of it does not fit into the norm. Of course, neither does anyone else but somehow, presentation is everything and I am not very good at that.

I am sending off a prescription for 30 days of Vioxx today. I only pay 20% and even that is $14. I absolutely would not pay $70 a month for something that acts like 2400 mg of ibuprophen. That would be $2 a day for something generic I can get for 12 cents a day. I can tell the pills are not easy even on my cast iron stomach and 30 days may be all I want to take them. So hold in there, cortisone shot, I am counting on you!

So, how are You about all this blather? I am sure not being very spiritual this month, am I? I have noticed that my mouth is pursed tightly and my teeth are clenched most of the time. Endurance is about as good as I get. Perhaps it is lesson time again?

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!