Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-28 - 11:52 a.m.

Plans

I am not a plan maker. I know the general direction I want to go, but usually wait til later to do much about it. I do not wait until the last minute, just not early enough to get upset if the plans change, as they have through most of my life. Is it because I am a woman who has not had the major say for much of the time, or is it my personality? I really don't know.

I think that attitude probably ends up in a lot of wasted time, and alot of unexpected blessings along the way. Of course, they are unexpected blessings! I wasn't planning for anything! I am not a dreamer either. I guess I just happen along, doing what is expected of me but not very involved in the the rest of life. That is pathetic when I stop to think about it, which, since this is the way I am, I don't stop to do very often.

If expectations are not very high, disappointments are not very great. That may be a safe way to live, but one probably misses out on some very great satisfactions. However-----it makes for some equally great serendipities!!

I planned to go with 2d to see a building rental-sale for the church yesterday afternoon, but I was lying down when it was time to go, and let her go without me.

I really have no negative feelings about the building, and whatever the majority chooses to do about it is OK with me. The majority is not very big at this point in time, perhaps 10-15 and not all adults. The plus items for the building are its location; next to the library, across from a small city park, availability. The minus items are no parking to speak of, not much of a facility for church dinners, used in the past by 2 different religions. The pluses and the minuses are all irrelevent to me. A warm place, close enough to drive to, affordable rent or payments; those are most of what I require as the winter comes on. What is spoken by You through Your shepherd is my primary concern, the rest is just trappings that can change,sometimes for the better, sometimes worse.

One plan down, more to go? Going to the doctor soon. It is time for the yearly visit to continue prescription use. The blood pressure one is probably the only one I will continue to take after I no longer have insurance. My upper right arm is bothering me greatly when I think about it, mostly when lying down,and the feeling is deadened in the last two fingers sometimes. I am not sure anything can be done,so I'll mention it but not stress about it at this time. A library visit is coming up-today or tomorrow. Winter tires for the Marquis, a few more Christmas presents, odds and ends of housekeeping items apart from the usual. Nothing in cement for today. My favorite verse from Hezekiah.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!