Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-02 - 12:13 p.m.

Still lost

I still can't find my happy thoughts, but I can hear their melody in the distance, so it won't be long!! I am feeling much better. Bed rest and lots of liquids does help. Work was interesting. I trained a new tech, only a temp, but has never had a real job and is looking forward to earning the $8 an hour she'll get paid for a while. That is nothng compared to what she would have made if we were still hiring permanent workers and she'll have no benefits but she'll be able to carry her experience in the lab to other places when we close down.

I should be glad to keep working for another year or so but it is tempting to think about doing something new, like going to school or just drawing unemployment for a while then retiring. I got the retirement letter from corporate and am getting more that I ever dreamed when I retire. I hadn't thought of getting anything but it will make a nice addition to SS if the company doesn't do an Enron.

Above all else, tho, my trust is in You. "Horses and chariots" won't carry me through and neither will social dollars. In You alone is my security. It always has been and always will be. Thank You for whatever provision You choose to give me. I know it will be adequate for the plans You have for me.

800 has special plans for today. d has a football game about an hour and a half north, and 800 will take 1d and e in the Marquis to see the game. I better go to bed right away. I may get my alone time after all!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!