Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-13 - 10:59 a.m.

Soooo tired

I'm too old for this. Just finished the third night of working with Mac Rapid Fries. Doing a 40,000 case test run and if the public likes them, we will be making them for a while longer. Since we are the only plant equipped to process them this way right now, making them means more work and a longer job. I'm not sure that is what I want!! I was looking forward to being unemployed (in a way!) Anyway I and another senior lab tech were assigned to work the line. The first night there were all sorts of folks from corporate looking over our shoulders, someone from the head office doing the sensory checks, a lead doing upstream checking, and we two doing the actual half hour checks of product. The next night, we were given the upstream checking, and tonight we got the sensory checking also. It is only a matter of time before only one lab tech is assigned to the line. We both worked hard. She is quick and I am thorough so we made a good team but we worked hard.

I bought a new veggie blend at the freezer sale and cooked a bag for supper ( actually it was 9 in the morning so maybe it was breakfast) This is Parisienne blend and contains baby green beans no bigger around than q-tips, yellow squash slices the diameter of a quarter, and diced red bell peppers. I added about a quarter pound of bacon fried crisped and stirfried them, topping them off with shredded cheese. I shall leave the cheese off next time. It tasted all right but I am not a great cheese lover right now. All in all, I would buy them again after my 4 bags are used up.

I have been neglecting 800 lately in the meal department. I have slept right thru supper several times this week but he is a big boy and there is always an assortment of frozen chops or hamburger patties in the freezer and fresh salad fixings. He got out some of his quail the other day, marinated them in Kraft French dressing and baked them. The dressing makes them smell very garlicky as they cook but he says they taste delicious.

My world has become very small lately. I am not complaining and I am not concerned. I know You can enlarge it very quickly if You choose.

After tonight, in which I will train 2 more lab techs to do these Macs, I will have a three day weekend. I have earned it!!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!