Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-09 - 9:57 a.m.

A funny virus

Eeeyuuu!!! The house is infected! There are kids all over the place. Sleeping in the family room, sleeping in the living room, sleeping in my waterbed!!! e is not here or one would be sleeping in 2d's room. She has to go to the daycare because her mommy has to work until 6:30 and I need to go to bed before then.

Soon they will all awake and I shall cook breakfast for them. I shan't go to bed while they are here but I may nap a bit. Tonight is my Friday this week since I traded a day with another tekkie so I am in pretty good shape.

Perhaps I shall watch the new Lord of the Rings today. I watched it yesterday and enjoyed it very much. It is much too involved to be a good kid's tale but since I have read the books before, I have no trouble keeping up. The scenery in New Zealand is magnificent and the characters are full and interesting. 2d watched it last nite and thought it was 'scary'. It was so refreshing not to have to worry about an abundance of 'sax and violins' Even though there may have been violence, it was fairy-tale variety. After all, how gruesome is pushing an old lady into an oven as Hansel and Gretel did? Or cutting another old lady out of the wolf's tummy as in Little Red Riding Hood?

I think I may have to dig out the 'Ring' books and read them again since my imagination is captivated anew. Durnnit, so many books, so little time!! No wonder the lawn is not mowed, the garage not cleaned, the guitar not restrung, the dishes not washed, the flower bed not weeded, the car not vacuumed, the computer desk not organized, the slacks not hemmed-----I could go on and on and on. But I think I shall go up and get my book.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!