Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-06 - 4:21 p.m.

Rush-rush-rush

I have very little time to do an entry but here goes. I was called at 5 am this morning. They were starting more lines, but that was ok as I had gotten a good sleep and had awakened to read a bit. Had all 4 grands today, so we made paper dolls, at least we females did. I bought to different paperdoll stamp sets this summer, so I ran off copies for us 4 girls and we colored and cut.

d made a folder for himself like ours, but with the boy stamps. Perhaps he will make us a paper town. At one point, I was sitting at the table all by my self cutting out my 3 boys and 3 girls. Everyone else had disappeared downstairs to watch TV. e loved the dolls. Iwould make a stand for each one as I finished cutting and coloring and she would have makebelieve conversations over onl the coffee table.

I bought 2 sets of guitar strings and looked at the mandolin. It is a 'no go'. Very cheaply made, no case and strings already oxidizing. Maybe another one some day. For now I need to get my concert guitar restrung and find a big case for it so d can start using it. 44 years being carried around in a large pillowcase is too long. It has suffered.

I could let him use the electric one as it is in better condition, but it has no case either. It would also be a very great temptation to a 14 year old to crank it up as loud as the amplifier would go and do lots of different kinds of music. I think I will let him provide himself with his own temptation. I am sure he will find plenty. Most of us do.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!