Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-30 - 1:52 p.m.

Good girl

I am such a good girl! I archived all of my 200l entries yesterday. After repeated tries and much bull dog stubbornness, I made it. Not very fancy but done. The main problem was in the copy-paste part. Now why that is such a puzzle to me is a puzzle in itself.

This morning early I went and bought an adapter for the rug cleaner and have finished that job already. I also bought a cable I hope will hook up the digital camera to the computer. Then perhaps(PERHAPS) I will post a picture or 2 here. For sure I will send some by email. My other jobs for the week include dusting the house especially for spider webs. They are taking over this summer. I want to put away all the extra books in my bedroom and I shall think about cleaning the garage, but not very much. It is too hot most days to do that chore. I also need to iron and do some hemming and button sewing. Just looking at that list makes me tired. Think I shall go take a nap or watch Air Force One. I finally finished watching The Matrix last night. Took me 3 days to finish it. I go through spurts of watching our videos and then go for long periods of hardly watching any kind of TV.

I have never done that with reading. A few times in my life I have slowed down but not much and not for long. There are times I feel guilty for all the time I have spent that way, but I also have a long list of rationalizations so I don't get too carried away kicking myself for a bad habit.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!