Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-06-22 - 6:09 p.m.

Still working

It looks like I may have a job until total shutdown. Now to worry about shift changes. I am 11 in line out of 48 by qualifications and 14 by seniority. If qualifications win out, which is how it usually goes, I will stay on graveyard. If not, I will be on relief, which will break each shift. In that case, I will not be able to go to church Sunday or Wednesday until further notice. Even if I stay on graveyard, I will have Friday and Saturday off, which won't keep me from church but will be more inconvenient. Both days will be like Wednesday, in which I have to go to work that night. O well, it will work out.

Cleaned with 2d this afternoon and then brought a pizza home. 1d and e came by and joined us. They are enjoying their new home and making friends. D has found 2 friends already and stayed overnite in a neighbor's tent. They are from a born-again family. I hope he can find a place in this new town.

1d stocked up on potatoes and veggies from the freezer. We will have meatloaf tomorrow. I have had such good rests lately that I feel guilty. but not guilty enough to prevent heading on back for another round now.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!