Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-05-14 - 12:44 p.m.

Here I come again--

At last!! It has been so long since I have been alone and able to talk like this. I am glad this is not the only way You and I can communicate. You are only a thought away any time I choose, but this is a nice way also. Especially at this slippery time of my mind life. I shan't be here too long. Mrs s called for the first time in months and wants me to take her to the eye doctor. I am doing this 'unto You' just as I have for 27 years. Give me patience and love for her, but let me be bold for you.

She and I come from such different directions philosophically. But she is 87 and not likely to change. We are the only born again folks she knows or is likely to come into contact with now. I have the Words of life. Help me give them to her once again. Much of what she is is because she is Greek. As I met others of this ethnic group, I recognized the flavour. Without being racially discriminatory, I can still see definite traits inherent in groups of people.

Then of course there are the traits we gather along life's way. Some of those may be gathered by being in proximity with others of the same ilk, some come right along with Adam's fall. Who I am is such a patchwork of all I have experienced and rubbed shoulders with. How I long to be recognized to be like is You. I want my Father's eyes and mind and heart. That is not something I can put on and off at will like a coat. I think it must come from within as the Spirit that has inhabited me since I accepted Jesus as my Saviour shines out from my life. That requires a transluscence from me that does not come easily. Too often, my covering is hard and dirty and thick, like the effects of leprosy over years of scarring. Nothing of You to be seen.

So here I am once again. Take the paint thinner, the scum cleaner, the scar tissue remover and begin Your work. No, not a beginning, but a continuation. Ah, but one day---I shall be like You for I shall see You as You are. Even so, come------

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!