Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-04-24 - 4:55 p.m.

Stirring up the nest

'As the eagle stirreth up her nest, fluttereth over her young, spreadeth abroad her wings, taketh them, beareth them on her wings: So the Lord alone did lead him..........The eternal God is thy refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms;

Deuteronomy 32:11,12 and 33:27

Are You stirring my nest, Father? I smell the winds of change. The odour is familiar, the direction is not, as always. And as always, just like the eagle flies below her fledgling on its first flights, to catch it on her broad strong wings if its own strength or courage fails, I know Your everlasting arms are under and around me.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!