Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-02-15 - 11:17 a.m.

A quiet heart

A quiet heart--------------

-

1d is going back to work tomorrow. It will be evening shift for a while and the scheduling is hard for both kids but it is a start. Thank You for helping me keep my mouth shut. That wasn't the hardest thing about the days since Christmas, tho. Having peace was the worst problem for a mom. Thank you so much fo helping me to rest in You and wait. I'd like to get my hands in and try to fix things, but I know full well we cannot enable her any more.

We have been doing that all her life.

I remember when she was in first grade, and the teacher sent a note home asking the three boys not help her get her coat, hat, boots, and mittens on. 1d needed to learn to do that herself.

One of the downsides of living in an authoritarian situation is that one often leaves the thinking to the authoritarian. But not without grumblings and rebellions inside.

Be with her now. Help her to make up the lost days and wages and help her to keep her goals. I took some things over to her this morning after work. She told me e had put hair gel on their young cat and now it had lain under her bed all night hardly able to breathe. 1d was afraid it was going to die, and she started to cry. My own heart broke for her. She has so little of the love a woman longs for. Even tho she has gotten herself in the fixes she is in, I know she longs for someone who thinks she is lovable, and not just family. They have to love her! This loving kitty has been a substitute and it was in trouble. I looked at it. Its tongue was all swollen and its eyes were stuck shut, but it was breathing easier, and I think it will make it if the chemicals can work their way out of its system.

One good thing that has come out of it is that she saw for herself what an unrestrained child can do. Hurting a kitty is the least that can happen. Immature judgment and undisciplined actions can have serious consequences, and e needs to have her attention caught in this area.

Father, I know the thoughts You think toward 1d. Thoughts of peace and love. I give her once again to You.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!