Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-23 - 10:51 a.m.

The time is short

The time is short-------------

A friend died yesterday morning. Not a close friend but one that I thought well of and I believe she felt the same about me. In different circumstances, we should probably have been close friends. She was in charge of the missions program when we all went to p. She had gotten some pictures of 1s when they supported him at p, and called me 6 or 8 months ago to let me know she still had them after 13 years and wanted to send them to me. I had heard she had terminal cancer before this, and we talked awhile of her health and her Blessed Hope.

She was 54 years old, and her 2 daughters had not married yet, altho one will be married in February and one in June. Her husband is not saved altho she longed for this to happen before she died. She went to georgie's church and I often asked about her when I was at the library. That is where I was yesterday when I heard of her death. Life is not fair most of the time, and I am so glad it is not. Fair would put me in a whole heap of trouble.

Grace is getting something I didn't deserve-salvation. Mercy is not getting the things I did deserve-punishment for my sins. I had had alot of mercy in my lifetime. I am glad You are not fair. It seems You were not fair to s, also. Dying before seeing her husband and daughters settled. But she has received the fulness of the free gift You offer in Jesus. Eternal life with You. Probably not fair, but magnificently loving!!! And infinitely more rewarding than 'fair' could ever be.

Help me always remember that 'fair' is not something to be desired.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!