Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-11-07 - 10:27 a.m.

rain

rain-----------------

It is dark and grey today. Has rained for much of 2 days now. Lots of thunder yesterday and puddles in the driveway. The chill in the air says snow will fall soon. It almost always snows around Thanksgiving and then we have clear weather for a few more weeks.

I plan to go to Bible study tonite so must get some sleep. I am doing some pondering about my church life right now. Nothing serious, but I need Your help. Renew my mind in this area so I can think right thoughts.

2d and I were talking about the ambience of some of her school days. We were walking on the brink then, and it is good to think about that atmosphere when I am tempted to puzzle over FBC happenings. She said she knew she was not among those of 'like precious faith' even at 14. She was thinking of the time she was strongly corrected for quietly leaving opening during the talk given by a very liberal teacher, Turner, who used some rock lyrics to prove her point, which had some double entendre's(this is incorrect punctuation but I do not know how to get the little mark over the e) in bad taste.

2d thought it was odd that she would be the one who was reprimanded by someone who was supposed to be sound, Earl. This, more than anything , caused her to lose respect for him at the school. Turner had gone crying to him after the talk, very hurt that 2d would leave. It is funny to recall now, because 2d did not say anything, just left the room. There was no mistake where she and I stood on lots of things, though, and some folks got very offended when we didn't fall into lines of agreements. We didn't have to say a word to be offensive.

This became a very common happening in the last days at CCS. I remember thinking 'Ichabod' often as events cropped up. I started there in step with everyone, and ended out of step with everyone, but my cadence didn't change. Isn't that odd? "Stand, and having done all to stand".

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!